Satish Shrestha (सतिश श्रेष्ठ )

In The Quest Of…

Jogi Travelexperience: Day 1 (Grand Targhee, ID/WY)

Posted by Satish Shrestha on March 11, 2011


Leaving at 11 last night, we arrived Driggs, ID at around 9 in the morning after a treacherous drive through snowy passes in northern Idaho and Montana. Thanks to Mark’s Subaru 4wd that mitigated the risk of possible accidents. After checking-in in the hotel, we left as soon as possible to hit Grand Targhee Ski resort, a fabulous world class ski area. Fortunately the weather was awesome. There was a slight forecast but the sun was visible. Snow condition was great and it was scarcely crowded. The view of Grand Teton was magnificent! I am really impressed by the chair lift’s speed, it is just so quick! It was an outstanding day for skiing and I think I did relatively better in this amazing mountain. I focused more on controlling my speed and maneuvering skis without leaning backwards. There’s still plenty room for improvement. I bet I will be a skier with whole different level of skills by this time next week. My legs are stiff like an iron rod and now I need give them some rest. Hot tub shall do the magic! Peace for now.

Grand Teton (13770 ft.) on the background

Leave a Reply

 
